State symbols of the Republic of Kazakhstan

National Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan

In order to ensure the gradual transition of the Kazakh alphabet from Cyrillic to Latin graphics until 2025, in accordance with the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan "on the translation of the Kazakh alphabet from Cyrillic to Latin graphics" (No. 569 of October 26, 2017), the constitutional law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "on state symbols of the Republic of Kazakhstan" has been amended in connection with the transition to Latin graphics.

In this regard, the national standard ST RK 989-2014 "the State Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Technical conditions»

a change in the spelling of the word " KAZAKHSTAN "on the Latin chart" QAZAQSTAN " throughout the text of the standard.

By order of the Committee for technical regulation and Metrology of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 272 - od 20.09.2018 was approved change # 1 to RK 989-2014 "the State Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Specifications" with the date of entry into force from 1 November 2018.

The Ministry of culture and sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a state body that provides leadership, inter-sectoral coordination and state regulation in the field of state symbols.

As part of the implementation of the constitutional Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "on state symbols of the Republic of Kazakhstan", the Ministry of culture and sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan is working on the definition of the transition period for the replacement of previously made state Emblems of the Republic of Kazakhstan (approximately the replacement period can be from 1.5 years to 2 years).

 

National Anthem of Kazakhstan

The Anthem is one of the main symbols of the state. The Russian term “gimn” for Anthem comes from the Greek word “Gimneo” and means solemn, ceremonial song. The Anthem serves as an important sound symbol with a key value for the effective socio-political consolidation and ethnocultural identification of citizens of the country.

In the history of sovereign Kazakhstan the national anthem was adopted two times: in 1992 and 2006.   

After gaining independence in 1992, a competition was announced to writing of music and lyrics of the national Anthem. Following the results of the competition, it was decided to retain the melody of the previous anthem, the anthem of the Kazakh SSR. Therefore, Mukan Tulebayev, Yevgeny Brusilovsky and Latif Khamidi have become the authors of the first anthem. The creative team presented by Kazakhstan’s famous poets Muzaphar Alimbayev, Kadyr Myrzaliyev, Tumanbai Moldagaliyev and a young poetess Zhadyra Daribayeva won the poetic contest. 

The new State Anthem was adopted in 2006 in order to promote the country’s sound symbolism. It is based on the patriotic song “Menyn Kazakhstanym” (My Kazakhstan) which is popular among the people and written in 1956, with music by Shamshi Kaldayakov and lyrics by Zhumeken Nazhimedenov.

President Nursultan Nazarbayev modified the original lyrics of the song. The corresponding amendments have been introduced to the Decree “On State Symbols” at the joint session of the Houses of Parliament on January 6, 2006 and the Parliament approved it as a new State Anthem of Kazakhstan.

 

Music by Shamshi Kaldayakov

Lyrics by Zhumeken Nazhimedenov and Nursultan Nazarbayev

 

Sky of golden sun,

Steppe of golden seed,

Legend of courage -

Take a look at my country!

 

From the antiquity

Our heroic glory emerged,

They did not give up their pride

My Kazakh people are strong!


Chorus:

My country, my country,

As your flower I will be planted,

As your song I will stream, my country!

My native land – My Kazakhstan!


The way was opened to the posterity

I have a vast land.

Its unity is proper,

I have an independent country.

 

It welcomed the time

Like an eternal friend,

Our country is happy,

Such is our country.

 

Chorus (twice)

 

National Flag of Kazakhstan

The Flag is one of the main symbols of the state that represents its sovereignty and identity. The Russian term “flag” for Flag comes from the Dutch word “Vlag” and means cloth of officially adopted size and colour and commonly with an image of emblem (coat of arms).   

The Flag of sovereign Kazakhstan was officially adopted in 1992. It was designed by Shaken Niyazbekov.

The State Flag of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a rectangular breadth of blue colour with the image of the sun in its center with a soaring steppe eagle underneath. Along the flagstaff there is a vertical band with the national ornamental patterns. The images of the sun, rays, eagle and ornament are of golden colour. The ratio of the Flag’s width to its length: 1:2.

In heraldry each colour has its own specific meaning. Thus, a blue-sky colour symbolizes honesty, fidelity and integrity. Moreover, the blue-sky colour has a deep symbolic meaning in Turkic culture. The ancient Turkic peoples always worship the Sky as their God, and their blue-sky banner symbolized devotion to Father Ancestor. The blue colour of the State Flag of Kazakhstan means pure sky, peace and prosperity, and self-colour of the background represents the unity of our country.

According to the heraldic principles the sun symbolizes wealth and abundance, life and energy. That is why the sun rays on the flag have the form of grain, a symbol of wealth and welfare. By representing the sun at its state attributes Kazakhstan reaffirms its commitment to universal values, which also indicates that the new young country is full of life-affirming energy and is open to all countries for cooperation.           

The image of the steppe eagle is one of the main heraldic attributes which is used on coat of arms and flags of various peoples for centuries. This image is commonly considered as a symbol of power, insight and generosity. A soaring steppe eagle represents by itself a power of the state, its sovereignty and independence, aspiration to high goals and sustainable future. The image of the steppe eagle on the world outlook of Eurasian nomads has a special place and is associated with such notions as freedom and fidelity, sense of dignity and courage, strength and purity of thoughts. The symbolically rendered silhouette of the golden steppe eagle reflects aspiration of the young sovereign state to the heights of world civilization.

Another important element of the State Flag is a vertical band with the national ornamental patterns. This Kazakh ornament is one of the forms of specific artistic perception of world in strict accordance with aesthetic styles of the people. Representing a harmony of various forms and lines, it is also an expressive means of discovery of the inner world of the people. The national ornament along the flagstaff represents the art and cultural traditions of the people of Kazakhstan.

Государственные символы Республики Казахстан

Государственный Герб Республики Казахстан

В целях обеспечения поэтапного перехода алфавита казахского языка с кириллицы на латинскую графику до 2025 года в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Казахстан «О переводе алфавита казахского языка с кириллицы на латинскую графику» (№ 569 от 26 октября 2017 года), в Конституционный закон  Республики Казахстан «О государственных символах Республики Казахстан» внесены изменения в связи с переходом на латинскую графику.

В этой связи в национальный стандарт СТ РК 989-2014 «Государственный Герб Республики Казахстан. Технические условия»

внесено изменение в части написания слова «ҚАЗАҚСТАН» на латинской графике «QAZAQSTAN» по всему тексту стандарта.

Приказом Комитета технического регулирования и метрологии МИР РК № 272- од от 20.09.2018 года утверждено изменение №1 к СТ РК 989-2014 «Государственный Герб республики Казахстан. Технические условия» с датой введения в действие с 1 ноября 2018 года.

Министерство культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан является государственным органом, осуществляющим руководство, межотраслевую координацию и государственное регулирование в сфере государственных символов.

В рамках реализации Конституционного Закона Республики Казахстан «О государственных символах Республики Казахстан» определение переходного периода по осуществлению замены ранее изготовленных Государственных Гербов Республики Казахстан Министерство культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан прорабатывается (ориентировочно срок замены может составить от 1,5 года до 2 лет).

Государственный гимн Республики Казахстан

 

 

Гимн – это один из главных символов государства. Сам термин «гимн» происходит от греческого слова «gimneo» и означает «торжественная песня». Гимн выступает в качестве важной звуковой символики, имеющей ключевое значение для эффективной социально-политической консолидации и этнокультурной идентификации граждан страны.

В истории независимого Казахстана государственный гимн страны утверждался дважды – в 1992 и в 2006 годах.

После обретения республикой государственного суверенитета в 1992 году был объявлен конкурс на музыку и текст гимна Казахстана. По итогам конкурса было принято решение сохранить музыкальную редакцию гимна Казахской ССР. Таким образом, авторами музыки первого казахстанского гимна стали Мукан Тулебаев, Евгений Брусиловский и Латиф Хамиди. В конкурсе на лучший текст также победил авторский коллектив, представленный известными поэтами: Музафаром Алимбаевым, Кадыром Мырзалиевым, Туманбаем Молдагалиевым и поэтессой Жадырой Дарибаевой.

В целях популяризации звуковой символики страны в 2006 году был принят новый государственный гимн. Его основой стала популярная в народе патриотическая песня «Менiң Қазақстаным». Она была написана в 1956 году Шамши Калдаяковым на стихи Жумекена Нажимеденова. Для придания песне высокого статуса государственного гимна и более торжественного звучания Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев доработал первоначальный текст. Парламент Казахстана на совместном заседании палат 6 января 2006 года внес соответствующие поправки в Указ «О государственных символах» и утвердил новый государственный гимн страны.

http://www.akorda.kz/upload/content_files/simbols/Kazakhstan_National_Anthem.png

Сөзін жазғандар: Жұмекен Нәжімеденов, Нұрсұлтан Назарбаев

Әнін жазған: Шәмші Қалдаяқов

 

Алтын күн аспаны,

Алтын дән даласы,

Ерліктің дастаны,

Еліме қарашы!

Ежелден ер деген,

Даңқымыз шықты ғой.

Намысын бермеген,

Қазағым мықты ғой!

 

Қайырмасы:

 

Менің елім, менің елім,

Гүлің болып егілемін,

Жырың болып төгілемін, елім!

Туған жерім менің - Қазақстаным!

 

Ұрпаққа жол ашқан,

Кең байтақ жерім бар.

Бірлігі жарасқан,

Тәуелсіз елім бар.

Қарсы алған уақытты,

Мәңгілік досындай,

Біздің ел бақытты,

Біздің ел осындай!

 

Қайырмасы:

 

Менің елім, менің елім,

Гүлің болып егілемін,

Жырың болып төгілемін, елім!

Туған жерім менің - Қазақстаным!

 

 

Государственный флаг Республики Казахстан

 

Флаг – это один из главных символов государства, олицетворяющий его суверенитет и идентичность. Термин «флаг» происходит от нидерландского слова «vlag».Флаг - это прикрепленное к древку или шнуру полотнище установленных размеров и цветов, обычно с изображением на нем герба или эмблемы. С древних времен флаг выполнял функции объединения народа страны и его идентификации с определенным государственным образованием.

Государственный флаг независимого Казахстана был официально принят в 1992 году. Его автором является художник Шакен Ниязбеков.

Государственный флаг Республики Казахстан представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище небесно-голубого цвета с изображением в центре солнца с лучами, под которым – парящий орел (беркут). У древка – вертикальная полоса с национальным орнаментом. Изображение солнца, его лучей, орла и национального орнамента – цвета золота. Соотношение ширины флага к его длине – 1: 2.

В традициях геральдики каждый цвет символизирует определенное понятие. Так, небесно-голубой цвет символизирует честность, верность и безупречность. Кроме того, небесно-голубой цвет имеет глубокое символическое значение в тюркской культуре. Древние тюрки всегда почитали небо своим богом-отцом, а их небесно-голубое знамя символизировало преданность отцу-прародителю. На государственном флаге Казахстана он символизирует чистое небо, мир и благополучие, а одноцветие фона – единство нашей страны.

Исходя из геральдических канонов, солнце символизирует богатство и изобилие, жизнь и энергию. Поэтому лучи солнца на флаге страны имеют форму зерна – символа достатка и благополучия. Изображение солнца в государственной атрибутике Казахстана подтверждает его приверженность общечеловеческим ценностям и свидетельствует о том, что новое молодое государство полно жизнеутверждающей энергии и открыто всем странам мира для партнерства и сотрудничества.

Образ орла (беркута) является одним из главных геральдических атрибутов, издавна применяемых в гербах и флагах многих народов. Этот образ обычно воспринимается как символ власти, прозорливости и великодушия. Парящий под солнцем беркут олицетворяет собой силу государства, его суверенитет и независимость, стремление к высоким целям и устойчивому будущему. Особое место занимает образ беркута в мировоззрении евразийских кочевников. Он ассоциируется у них с такими понятиями как свобода и верность, чувство достоинства и мужество, мощь и чистота помыслов. Стилизованный силуэт золотого беркута отражает стремление молодого суверенного государства к высотам мировой цивилизации.

Важным элементом государственного флага является расположенная у его древка вертикальная полоса с национальным орнаментом. Казахский орнамент – одна из форм специфического художественного восприятия мира в строгом соответствии с эстетическими вкусами народа. Представляющий собой гармонию различных форм и линий, он является выразительным средством раскрытия внутреннего мира народа. Национальный орнамент вдоль древка символизирует культуру и традиции народа Казахстана.